back from the 2011 Petit Le Mans!

All i can say is that I was blown away.  Where to begin?  Should i start with my driving of an R8 V10 Spyder around?  Or that I was in the Audi Sport Team Joest pits for 2 R18 pit stops?  Or that I was in heaven sitting at the track side at night watching some of the greatest race cars in the world go thundering just feet away from me?  Or that I met some of my favourite drivers?  I had a total blast.

More to come about the event, with photos….later this week.  I have so many photos to rummage through.

Spent some time in the Pit area:

Oh, and the R18 TDI is utterly fantastic close up!

comment.

